Folly Beauty

I think I’ve made it clear how much I like visiting historical Charleston, SC.

And, you must know by now, how relaxing it is to me, to meander along Folly Beach, with my feet in the surf, in search of the perfect seashell.

I take notice of all I see, hear and feel around me. Nature at its finest.

Freezing a moment in time in a picture…priceless! And brings warm memories during those cold, dreary winter months.

As you scroll through the interesting things I found along the shores of South Carolina…

Imagine…

The warm southern breeze blowing your hair, the trees, the swishing sound of the wild sea oats, the dry leaves of the downfall lying along the shore…

The mocking call of a laughing gull as it hunts for its next meal.

The roar of the ocean surf as it rolls and tumbles toward the sandy shore.

The warm, soft sand under your feet and between your toes. The cool surf as it envelopes your feet and legs.

The smell of the salty air.

Imagine these things as you gaze upon these frozen moments…

Wild sea oats.

The pier at Folly.

A two-story crab house.

A serene, majestic Palmetto tree.

A message to my family and friends.

Laughing gulls, searching for supper.

I found this seashell and thought it looked interesting, sitting there all by itself.

I wondered how it would look, if I took a picture through the hole in the shell.

I wondered if the camera would focus on distant objects through the shell.

The more I took, the more I wanted to take.

But it was late and the sun was setting. Putting an end to my experimentation.

Except for the pier, these pictures were taken at a part of Folly Beach that’s not crowded or busy.

It’s a quarter mile walk, or bike ride to this part of Folly Beach.

It’s well worth the time it takes to get there.

 Has your imagination taken you on a trip to Folly Beach?

You can come back any time you like.

Love ya,

TFP

If you would like to read my other posts about Charleston, SC…click here.

 

9 comments on “Folly Beauty

  1. Oh I want to take my next trip there! You and I think the same! I love to take pictures of the little things most will overlook and pass by! Beautiful pictures through your eyes and seashell!
    I may not have noticed the “two story” crab house though? I would never have known what that was!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!